Mothers Day Reminiscing.

Thinking of my Mother this weekend and celebrating her spirit.

“Where would I be without you?”

“You taught me to walk and read and write and sing and skip and charm.
You gave me experience, encouragement, and acceptance when others didn’t.
Thank you for everything, I will always love you for eternity.”

If you have the chance to see your Mother today, do it!

Grab those memories when you can and you will have memories for the future.
If you have been reading my Blog, you kind of know I was allowed to explore, at a early age, what girls take for granted.
Developing as a young girl does,(due to medication for a baby illness)I suppose Mom understood, and helped me to be ready.
I don’t think my Father would allow anyone but me to make that future choice, as I was born just like his other siblings.
Mom sure would have made me into her daughter, (she thought) she would never have.

Mom allowed me to explore her “things”…I remember wearing a slip and Moms heels when I was about age 6.
My breasts were developing at age 9 and I got my own girly pre-teen undergarments.
Mom was there for me…at about 11 years old, she curled my long hair, bought me a dress and cute Mary Jane shoes.
She took me shopping, taught me to be civil and charming, and discrete.
She did all of this without actually acknowledging her involvement…girly things were just available, should I choose to walk that path.

During my teen years, Mom would shield me from ridicule and shame from my feminine appearance, at home and school.
Her smile and glee in meeting a college daughter who was living in society, during her final years, made me so proud to be called her daughter, made me cry in happiness.

And it is why my Mother was so special, so understanding, and smart enough to prepare me for any lifestyle I decided to choose.
I suppose I am living the best of both worlds… in that I can live, how ever I choose.
I can be feminine, or masculine, get pretty, or dirty…Thanks to my wonderful Mother, I am me!

 

 Candy’s Personal page ♥

Sweet Candy Links! ♥

My Gravatar

Leave a comment